03.25.27.13.01  | contact@champagne-mennetrier.com

site web champagne mennetrier

The domain

The story of the Mennetrier family begins in the 17th century, in the region of the Côte des Bar and more precisely in the quiet village of Arrentières. Between Paris and Colombey-les-Deux-Eglises, where the soil is melted with clay and limestone, the vine is tough and generous.

Indeed, for centuries, it's been resisting the harshness of the northern climate and this particular vigour provides the Mennetrier's wines with a very singular charisma.

Still, wine is not only a matter of soil and climate, it's also a matter of souls, human souls, which have been working respecfully for ages on preservation of traditions and environnement.

However, among the many members of the Mennetrier family, two of them have made the difference ; Jean and his wife Jacqueline Chaput. As genuine pioneers, they deeply disrupted the traditions of 1960. Indeed, they were the ones who planted the first roots of Chardonnay in the Côte des Bar.

The vineyard composed, for the most part of Pinot noir and for the lesser part of Chardonnay, is at the origin of the spirit of their "cuvées".

Now the young generation has joined the family exploitation. They are committed to strengthen and to develop the visionary project of their father : : Each member of the family, providing his or her skills and expertise, work for the creation of four magnificent wines.

Each of them, unique in their skills in creating four remarkable treasures in which centuries of love of the grape resonate. Four disarming wines of Humanity, which oscillate between modesty and wisdom, innovation, pugnacity and insolence.

   To taste a glass of Champagne Mennetrier is to taste a drop of life, the Champagne Mennetrier is an encounter...

Find us

Champagne Mennetrier

Rue du Champ Bourbon

10200 Arrentières

03.25.27.13.01

Follow us on facebook

Copyright Champagne Mennetrier - All rights reserved - Legal Notices - Privacy Notices - CGV

en_GBEnglish (UK)

03.25.27.13.01  | contact@champagne-mennetrier.com

site web champagne mennetrier

Le domaine

L’histoire de la famille Mennetrier commence au XIIXème Siècle à Arrentières, village sage et réservé, ancré dans le terroir de la Côte des Bar. Mère d’argile et de calcaire, logée entre Paris et Colombey les-Deux-Eglises, la terre y est fière et éveillée. La vigne, courageuse.

Sculptée pour l’adversité, depuis des siècles la vigne résiste, frondeuse, à l’inclémence du climat septentrional, avec cette hardiesse qui délivre aux vins Mennetrier leur charisme si particulier.

Une âme, habitée par plus de six générations d’hommes et de femmes qui n’ont cessé d’œuvrer dans le respect des traditions ancestrales et de la providence de l’environnement.

Cependant, s’il est à empreindre des noms à qui le Champagne Mennetrier doit ses lettres de noblesse, ce sont bien ceux de Jean Mennetrier et de sa femme Jacqueline Chaput. En véritables pionniers, ils bouleversent profondément les traditions à partir de 1960, en commençant par planter les pieds de Chardonnay de la côte des Bar.

Partagé entre le Pinot noir, majoritaire, et le Chardonnay, le vignoble distille dès lors, un mariage privilégié qui forgera la quintessence de leurs cuvées.

Comme une évidence, les descendants ont aujourd’hui rejoint l’exploitation familiale pour fortifier et développer le projet visionnaire du père : Jean-Jacques, puis Alain, Christine, Joël et bientôt, la nouvelle jeunesse héritière. Ensemble, ils travaillent.

Chacun d’eux, singulier dans ses compétences dans la création de quatre trésors remarquables où résonnent des siècles d’amour du raisin. Quatre vins désarmants d’Humanité, qui oscillent entre pudeur et sagesse, innovation, pugnacité et insolence.

   Un champagne Mennetrier ne se déguste pas, il se rencontre…

Nous situer

Champagne Mennetrier

Rue du Champ Bourbon

10200 Arrentières

03.25.27.13.01

Retrouvez-nous sur facebook

Copyright Champagne Mennetrier - Tous droits réservés - Mentions légales - Politique de confidentialité - CGV

fr_FRFrançais